The Crowns (中日クラウンズ, Chūnichi kuraunzu) is a golf tournament on the Japan Golf Tour. The official Japanese name of this competition is "International Invitational Golf Chunichi Crowns (国際招待ゴルフ 中日クラウンズ, Kokusai shōtai gorufu Chūnichi kuraunzu)".
The tournament record is 260 (-20). It was set by Masashi Ozaki in 1995. The tournament has been played at the Wago Course at the Nagoya Golf Club since the tournament's inception in 1960. The course measures 6,545 yards and the par is 70. The tournament has attracted some upper-tier golfers. Past winners include Seve Ballesteros, Greg Norman, Davis Love III, Justin Rose and Darren Clarke.


Related Bands